Board & Advisors


Whitney Hatch


Fmr. Regional Director for New England, Trust for Public Land; Fmr. Vice President of Regulatory Affairs, GTE Corporation

David Gerson


Founder and President, Beechwood Property Holdings; Fmr. Partner, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Barbara Brenner Buder


Fmr. CFO, San Francisco Theological Seminary, Fmr. Executive Vice President, BankAmerica Corp, Corporate Strategy & Development

Diana Aviv

President, Diana Aviv Consultants: Leadership, Strategy, Social Innovation; Fmr. CEO, Feeding America

Bill Burgess

General Partner, North Bridge Venture Partners

Elaine Walsh Carney

Founding Principal of Pathfinder Philanthropy Advisors

Julie Ann Crommett

Founder and CEO, Collective Moxie

Carlos Curbelo

Member of Congress 2015 – 2019 (R-FL); Co-founder and fmr. co-chair of the Climate Solutions Caucus; Distinguished visiting fellow at Columbia’s Center on Global Energy Policy; Founder of Vocero, LLC

Katie Fahey

Executive Director, The People; Founder and fmr. Executive Director, Voters Not Politicians

Richard Gephardt

Member of Congress 1977- 2005 (D-MO); House Majority Leader 1989-1995; House Minority Leader 1995-2003; President and CEO of Gephardt Government Affairs

Dan Glickman

Member of Congress, 1977-1995 (D-KS); U.S. Secretary of Agriculture, 1995-2001; Fmr. Director, Institute of Politics at Harvard University’s John F. Kennedy School of Government; Fmr. Chairman and CEO, Motion Picture Association of America

Emil Hill

Executive Vice President, Public Affairs Powell Tate| Weber Shandwick

J.B. Lyon

Co-director, Rebuild Congress Initiative; Managing Director, Mount Independence Investments; Fmr. Managing Director, ZBI Ventures; Fmr. General Partner, Vision Media Investors; Fmr. Vice President for Business Development and Operations, Staples, Inc.

Tavan Pechet

Principal of Pechet Advisors LLC

Ian Simmons

President, Foundation for Civic Leadership; Co-founder, ActBlue

Peter Staple

Fmr. President and CEO of Corium, Inc. and BioSeek, Inc.; Fmr. Executive Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer, and General Counsel of ALZA Corporation

Patrick Toussaint

Executive Director, HR Strategy at JPMorgan Chase; Co-Founder, Hudson County Progressive Alliance

Linda Jordan Willard

Counsel, Dentons US, LLP; Fmr. Counsel, U.S. Senate Committee on Environment and Public Works

Tom Ridge

Emeritus Board Member

Member of Congress, 1983-1995 (R-PA); Governor, 1995-2001 (R-PA); Secretary of Homeland Security; Founder and Chairman of Ridge Global; Member, ReFormers Caucus

Advisory Board

  • Co-chair Bill Bradley
    Senator (D-NJ 1979-1997); Managing Director, Allen & Company LLC; Olympian; NBA Hall of Famer; Best-Selling Author
  • Co-chair Alan Simpson
    Senator (R-WY 1979-1997); Senate Republican Whip (1985-1995); Chairperson, National Commission on Fiscal Responsibility and Reform (2010)
  • Michael Chertoff
    U.S. Secretary of Homeland Security (2005-2009); Judge, U.S. 3rd Circuit Court of Appeals (2003-2005); Assistant U.S. Attorney General (2001-2003); U.S. Attorney for the District of NJ (1990-1994)
  • Wesley Clark
    U.S. Army General (Ret.); NATO Supreme Allied Commander, Europe (1997-2000); CEO, Wesley K. Clark & Associates
  • Fran Codispoti
  • Tom Daschle
    U.S. Senator (1987-2005); U.S. Congressman (1979-1987)
  • Charles Fried
    Beneficial Professor of Law, Harvard Law School; U.S. Solicitor General (1985-1989)
  • Doris Kearns Goodwin
    Presidential historian and Pulitzer Prize-winning author
  • Trey Grayson
    Kentucky Secretary of State (2004-2011)
  • Chuck Hagel
    Secretary of Defense (2013-2015); President’s Intelligence Advisory Board (2009-2013); U.S. Senator (1997-2009)
  • Jane Harman
    President, Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars (2011-2021); U.S. Congresswoman (1993-2011)
  • Wade Henderson
    Senior Advisor, Leadership Conference on Civil and Human Rights; recipient of the Congressional Black Caucus Chair’s Award and the District of Columbia Bar’s William J. Brennan Award
  • Carla Hills
    U.S. Trade Representative (1989-1993); Secretary of Housing and Urban Development (1975-1977); Co-Chair, Council on Foreign Relations; Chairman and CEO, Hills & Company
  • Jeffrey Hollender
    CEO and Founder, Hollender Sustainable Brands; Co-founder, Seventh Generation Inc.; Co-founder, American Sustainable Business Council
  • Stephen Kay
    Senior Director, Goldman, Sachs & Co.; Chair (2001-2007) and Trustee, Brandeis University
  • Maria Teresa Kumar
    Founding President and CEO, Voto Latino; Contributor, MSNBC
  • Mark McKinnon
    Co-founder, No Labels; Strategic Advisor to George W. Bush, John McCain, Ann Richards, Charlie Wilson, Lance Armstrong and Bono; Senior Advisor, Hill + Knowlton
  • Admiral William Owens
    Vice Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff (1994-1996); U.S. Navy (1962-1996)
  • Mike Peabody
    President, Peabody Corporation; Founder, Friends of Choice in Urban Schools (FOCUS)
  • Trevor Potter
    Commissioner (1991-1995) and Chairman (1994), Federal Election Commission; Founding President and General Counsel, Campaign Legal Center; Member, Caplin & Drysdale
  • Deborah Pryce
    U.S. Congresswoman (1993-2009)
  • Arthur Rock
    Venture Capitalist; Founder, Rock Center for Entrepreneurship, Harvard University; Founder, Rock Center for Corporate Governance, Stanford University
  • Kevin P. Ryan
    Chairman and CEO, AlleyCorp; Founder and Chairman, Gilt Group; Chairman, The Business Insider; former CEO, DoubleClick
  • Ron Shaich
    Founder, Chairman and CEO, Panera Bread; Co-Founder, Au Bon Pain Company


  • Tim Roemer
    ReFormers Caucus Co-chair
  • Zach Wamp
    ReFormers Caucus Co-chair
  • Bruce Patton
    Senior Strategic Adviser
  • Trevor Potter
    Senior Strategic Adviser
  • Jessica Kelch
    Consultant, Rebuild Congress Initiative